Seattle-bound!!!

I’m off to Seattle in just 2 weeks. I’m so excited for this little vacation! I love going new places, and as a bonus I will get to hang out with some of my rad board game/internet friends. As a bonus to that bonus, I was asked to take part in a board game charity event, that happens to fall the weekend I’m in town! I will be joining Brittanie, Suz & Stephanie as part of team Token Females to raise money for Hopelink and participate in the Moxtropolis Gauntlet (which our friend Maggi is helping to organize through the Mox/Card Kingdom Engage program!).

You can donate to the team, or to me personally. Our team goal is to reach $2000, which will provide approx 700 meals for a family of four in the Seattle area. Hopelink’s goal is to help support homeless & low-income people in Seattle, and focus on the “importance of providing stability to those in crisis, and then equipping clients to exit poverty on a permanent basis.” What an amazing goal.

I truly wish we could get more regular charity events happening here in Toronto, outside of the Extra Life participation once a year. Perhaps I could start something up in the next year.

On top of all of this, I can’t wait to see Seattle, hang out in the lovely parts of the city, its museums, cafes and delicious vegan eateries. If you have any tips on stuff to see/do in Seattle, drop me a line!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

