No fooling – just links. April 1 digital dozen!

I’m not interested in sending you all out to stuff that is just a big joke, so here’s some for real cool stuff to check out.

Let’s ease into it with this balloon cat. How delightful and static-y.

Now, I know this might seem really pranky, but it’s for real and amazing. Look at the skill.

I’ve just signed up for a bike sharing program here, so I will have to really remember my helmet wherever I go. Gotta say things would be easier with this awesome design. Fold down helmet! Please.

I’m a huge fan of dogs. I’m a huge fan of rescue dogs. So I’m always a huge fan of tactics to help find rescue dogs forever homes, like this wonderful photobooth initiative. Such sweeties.

I know this was released very close to April Fool’s, but Google’s Pacman layover of maps is a super fun thing! I love it when Google make the fun things, whenever it is.

Morbid but beautiful, ‘Memento Mori‘ is a book that documents sacred sites around the world where human skeletons are displayed. The ways that cultures do this the world over is fascinating.

Have you seen those ‘Shot on iPhone 6’ advertisements around? They’re lining the walls of my subway station right now. So I’m kinda in love with this parody of it, “Also Shot On iPhone 6“.

A quick snippet about how sriracha hot sauce is made! I like the sort of hypnotic factory footage. Mmm, bottles of hot.

Not sure how the drone fared with fireworks attached to it, but the results are gorgeous.

The concept and execution of these movie director portraits is incredible! I’d for real hang this David Lynch one.

I know I don’t have the patience for art. I know because I look at incredible stuff like this and figure I’d have a hissy fit 10 minutes in. But look how pretty and detailed! I’m thankful there’s patient artistic people out there. Make sure to click through for the time lapses.

I need one of these for my desk at work. Or at least I need to figure out how I can make one.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

