Who needs fun stuff to look at? You won’t believe what happens next. (ie. This week’s digital dozen post!)

I am so tickled by this series of “how dogs see the world”. In particular:

Let’s all move here. That’s all I have to say about that.

There’s been a lot of strides in robotics in my lifetime.. but I think this one freaks me out just a little bit. I suppose I should just welcome our new robot bird overlords and be done with it. It’s so reeealll looking, the way it flaps.

I already dig the blog Things Organized Neatly, and this project kinda aligns with that particular aesthetic satisfaction. Mm, matching things.

Are all cats this sentimental? It’s so sweet. HUGZ.

There’s nothing like a sweet illustration from a photo – and these ones of kids are particularly adorable.

Creative and interactive uses for technology amaze me every day, and this augmented reality sandbox that shows how topography works – real time – is incredible! It would be amazing to see stuff like this in use in museums.

When I was living in London/travelling Europe, I used to love spotting the little mosaic space invaders around cities. You can see a few pics of the ones I found here (along with my love for other random Space Invader paraphernalia). This shit’s gotten pretty next level though, with an invader mosaic on the damn ISS. How cooooool.

These body painting illusions FLIP ME OUT. Can’t handle it. Wow.

Mold is so gross, but fascinating. Following that, enjoy this timelapse of it growing in a petri dish! I fear to watch, yet I cannot turn away.

You’ve probably seen random photos of urban decay & the like pop up in my links roundups before – I dig it. I saw this linked on Boing Boing and it looks maddening and beautiful and messy and fascinating. More previews of the book’s contents are here.

I think this doghouse is way too fancy for Jake’s tastes (although if there’s automatic food dispensing he’s gonna be all over it) and he doesn’t really like watching TV or anything like that. But the treadmill and water therapy thing seems cool. And the abundance of napping places. But it’s all kinda silly, considering it was a publicity stunt. Hella cute dog though!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Who needs fun stuff to look at? You won’t believe what happens next. (ie. This week’s digital dozen post!)”

  1. Renee MBM says :

    The day we arrived back from interstate, our cat sat in the stairwell and shouted/sang for hours. He rarely spoke while we were away and still shouts/sings to me daily. Feelings.

Leave a Reply

