Things I Love Thursday time!

Tofurky pockets! Dude, they’re vegan hot pockets. Oh man, so good. I have these ones and they’re handy for a quick work lunch snack.

I got myself a new water bottle recently, and I’m finding it is actually helping me drink more throughout the day! It comes with me to work, and the gym, and if i’m out for the day too. Solid!

I’m very fond of Isa Does It, and we’ve still got so many things to try. Right now our constant go to is her “lentil-a-roni” dish, which I LOVE and is so freakin’ quick to put together and you can tinker it if you really like. We use GF pasta, and usually throw in some kale or spinach at the end. It’s a treat with some almond parm on top! I don’t want to link to the recipe where I’m not sure it’s reproduced with permission, so get your hands on the book! It’s worth it.

I’ve started rewatching Twin Peaks (my shiny blu-ray set!) in advance of a trivia night at the start of Feb. I love this show so damn much. And I about flew out of my seat when I heard the news Kyle McLachlan will be back for the new episodes. COOP.

Book club! My friend MeShell started up the Toronto Veg Book Club, and I love it because it (a) gives me a chance to read books I might not normally think to and (b) I get to get together and hang out with lovely vegan folks and eat delicious food while we chat about the books! This weekend we’ll be chatting about the Lucky Ones, which I just wrote about. And eating all the things at Bloomer’s. CANNOT WAIT.

How’s your Thursday, folks?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Things I Love Thursday time!”

  1. jflartner says :

    Never got into Twin Peaks – should I give it a go?

    Here’s one thing that I love this morning: trailer for a new Netflix show from Tina Fey and Robert Carlock, and starring Ellie Kemper and Jane Krakowski!!

  2. dimsimkitty says :

    I love those hot pockets! But when they first came here they were so expensive, I think they are a little cheaper now! I should get some more. So tasty.

    I am too scared of BOB to watch Twin Peaks again, as much as I love it. 😉

    I would love to have a veg book group here!

Leave a Reply

