Things I Love Thursday – long overdue!

Oh, hello there! It’s Thursday. I used to do this much more often, so it’s time to crack on and get back into it! Let’s start with..

Excellent socks. There’s now a sock-only shop here in Toronto which has awesome stuff. I gave and received many cool socks this holiday season, among them were these:

These are my ringing in the new year socks. Yup. (I got cool stuff in my stocking from Adam)

A post shared by Nicole (@iheartmuseums) on

 

Next of all, I love museums! Now, shush. I know this is an obvious one, but my firey love has been stoked by my new job at the ROM and getting to visit the collections. I love museum collections so much! There’s a special feeling about them. Plus I get to see cool things:

Got to see being the scenes in the invertebrate palaeontology collection today. It's amazing!

A post shared by Nicole (@iheartmuseums) on

 

All the delicious food I get to eat daily, weekly, yearly! Looking back over my Instagram feed is like a delicious feast. I’ve never been happier to be vegan and enthusiastic about cooking, and living in an amazingly vegan-friendly city. It’s why we get to enjoy delicious treats each Saturday when we visit Bunners in Kensington (who I LOVE LOVE LOVE) for a start:

Pot pie puff excitement!

A post shared by Nicole (@iheartmuseums) on

 

Speaking of food, this soup! OMG. I love it. Southern style black eyed bean and collards, just for new years. Plus it’s hella cold here right now.

I love this new giant scarf I got at American Apparel cheap on Boxing Day. Keeps me so warm.

wpid-20150107_180125.jpg

And then.. this smushface pup. N’aw.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Things I Love Thursday – long overdue!”

  1. dimsimkitty says :

    I love Jake too. And I love those socks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

