Happy new year, with some random photos.

Hello all! welcome to the new year. I haven’t forgotten about blogging just yet. I used to do a more frequent random drop of photos, so here’s a few from fairly recently. More to come!

Back when I was working at 500px, one of our team outings was to a Second City show. It was great, and I was doubly excited to see these photos of Colin Mochrie, who I love, in the random old photos of previous Second City actors.

Lookit! So wee.

Back in the summertime, when there were outside hangouts for games. Jake hangs with us.

Jake in Sean’s backyard.

Grange Park in the fall.

Many of you will know that I’ve recently started working at the Royal Ontario Museum, which is pretty great! I am there in an administrative/executive assistant capacity and it’s amazing to get to go to work in such a fantastic institution every day. And I really love the building.

One of the lions outside the old museum entrance on Avenue Rd.

Buddha statue in the Asian gallery area at the ROM.

I’ve been getting to see a lot of the collection spaces too! That’s especially great, because it’s where my interest in museums really lies.

Wartime cigarette packaging mascot, Rex Woods. (In the Canadian collection.)

Some totally badass assassin weapons in the Asian collection.

Also I know I shared this already on social media, but it’s me getting to hold some Mars rock and Moon rock and some of the oldest Canadian rock so whatever!

More wandering photos..

Beautiful windows in the U of T campus.

I love old doors.

Like, really love them.

Hey little guy.

And here’s me looking goofy with Jake.

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Happy new year, with some random photos.”

  1. sillypunk says :

    Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

