Travel Throwback: Scotland

When I was living in London (England), I spent a pretty decent amount of time travelling about the United Kingdom (more than continental Europe, really). Although most of my trips to Scotland centered around Glasgow & Edinburgh, there were times where I got to see the proper scope of Scotland and its landscape, and it was terrific. For some reason I had cause to go browsing through my travel photos from those visits and thought it would be nice to share a few. (You can browse through the sets here, here and here also.) Scotland has so much going on, it was terrific to see outside of the cities too. It was overall my favourite place within the UK that I spent time in other than London (probably the most time I spent in the UK outside of London, too!). Next time I get back over the pond I’m going to make time to get back up there!

Just look at that countryside.

The Loanhead of Daviot stone circle

Aberlour Cemetery, where some of my ancestors lay.

 

The River Spey; lots of scotch distilled in this area.

The Necropolis in Glasgow

Loch Ness

The Kelvingrove Museum

Beach at Nairn

 

The view from Arthur’s Seat in Edinburgh

Willow Chinese Tea Rooms, Mackintosh design.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

