Things I Love Thursday!

Hey, Thursday. You look nice today.

  • Although it’s not ’til next Wednesday, I love the activity planned for my work’s holiday/staff appreciation day next week. Indian for lunch, then off to the Gardiner Museum for some pottery making fun! I am super excited. I need to brainstorm what I might make. Maybe a dog treat jar 🙂 I’m so pleased I get to take part.

 

  • I love the Toronto Public Library! They hold so many great events for free (like the Chris Hadfield thing I went to, and the Toronto Comic & Art Festival just to name a couple), and have an amazing array of materials for access and loan. Not to mention the computer access and free Wifi in every branch. I’ve also just recently started to take advantage of their e-borrowing system for books on my tablet using Overdrive. Maybe it’ll help me read more in the new year.

 

  • Living somewhere that same-sex marriage is legal, and has been for many years is amazing. A no-brainer human right made legal! Who would’ve imagined. Not Australia, unfortunately – the same-sex marriage ruling that came into affect has been overturned by the High Court of Australia as being unconstitutional, as any laws ruling on same-sex marriage should be federal apparently. And when you look at the current federal government.. well, hope shrivels. Thank you, Canada, for not being shitty like that.

 

  • While I’m sure it’ll help them as a bit of advertising, this holiday video from Westjet is truly lovely. Giving for the sake of giving is always nice, no matter what time of year! The lady who got the camera made me tear up, she was so grateful. N’aw.

 

  • Yes, I love my dog. He’s always giving me new reasons to share it with you all though. Like, how adorable he is when he sits at the table with us, or snuggles up to my PJs on the bed once I’ve gone in the morning, and Adam sends me pictures that make my heart melt. Oh gosh.

    imagejpeg_2
    imagejpeg_3

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Things I Love Thursday!”

  1. MeShell says :

    I totally started tearing up during that West Jet Commercial. It’s just the sweetest damn thing, and brilliant marketing. Everyone likes a feel good video!

    I have to wonder though how the guy with the socks and hat is feeling now. Does he have wishers regret? I don’t even know what I’d ask for if some digital santa started asking me. I’d probably say something ridiculous like “More cats. And a robot”

    • nicolehoye says :

      I was laughing at him when he opened his and was like “yep, socks” – he was pretty sure about it when he asked Santa though! Haha. I have to wonder if there were wishes that weren’t do-able like robots, etc. 🙂

      I’d have asked for a holiday, or flights – possibly a flight home for me and Adam. I wonder if they’d have made that happen 😉

Leave a Reply

