It’s World Vegan Day!

World Vegan Day is today! I posted this link on Facebook this morning, and wanted to share it a little more widely. My comment:

The thing that makes me happiest about being vegan, besides the obvious helpin’ the animals/earth/me, is leading by example, making friends consider things that they may not have before, to start making changes in their lives. When I first went vegan, it was by learning from a role model and becoming to understand the issues tied up with it – that it’s not just about the food, but the lifestyle. I’m not asking everyone to go vegan overnight, but to consider the issues and think about them in your daily lives. Try something like Meatless Mondays, consider purchasing clothing of man-made materials, donating to farm sanctuaries.. Our combined efforts will make a difference – celebrate World Vegan Day with me! I started by having a vegan donut for second breakfast…

Awareness, love and compassion drive me daily to learn more and be more. I hope that has a positive effect on those around me.

Tags: , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. In Defense Of Animals on Sustainable Sundays | Sunset Daily - November 3, 2013

Leave a Reply

