Things I Love Thursday

Over on her blog, MeShell often does “Things I Love Thursday”. It seems like it’s a thing all over a bunch of blogs. I love the idea of it – I don’t know who started it, or why it’s a Thursday thing, but it’s nice to sit down and focus on talking about things that make you happy, things you love. All types of things! I am going to make a concerted effort to contribute to this each week.  So, let’s get on with my inaugural contribution.

I love ‘Throwback Thursdays’. There’s a lotta Thursday stuff going on around the internet, it seems. It’s fun to see what pops up in my Twitter/Instagram feed that people dig up from their past. I post something most Thursdays on Instagram – this week I was inspired by my gorgeous friend Jamie – she posted a shot of herself posing with the ‘Face of Boe’ at the Doctor Who exhibition in London, so I dug up a pic of me doing the same! Good times 🙂 Thanks to my friend David Smith for the photo, all the way back in 2008.

This little guy:

Jake the dog

 

In case you’ve missed the reference in the name of our dog above, I love love LOVE Adventure Time. I first watched it in a fevered state, stuck in bed sick with nothing but TV to keep me entertained. Pretty sure I made it through 2 or 3 seasons in a weekend (to be fair, each episode is only about 11 minutes long). That’s the best way to get sucked into awesome TV. I did the same thing with Invader Zim! My brain must be just fiiiiine. Apart from how wonderfully bizarre, surreal and straight up fun the show is, I also love the glut of creativity it inspires. More than enough that I can include a link a week in my Digital Dozen link roundups.

I love trying to get my container garden going again for the summer. I’ve failed a bit with the way I’ve planted things together, and i’m not sure what I did to my basil.. BUT! I’m going to expand the plants this weekend, add a couple of extras and see what I can find at the farmer’s market that might be a good addition. Plus, I have tomatoes and chilis growing, so I did something right.  Having the plants out there really makes it nice to hang out on my balcony, especially now we bothered to get a little table & chairs set!

Tomatoes and Chilis on their way.

Having a chance to chow down on local produce here in Ontario in the summer is something I love and appreciate. Strawberries and asparagus, especially! So damn good. We got strawberries from Whittamore’s at the start of the month, and they were candy-like. Incredible for breakfast with waffles. I wanna get out there again and pick my own!

 

And of course, it should go without saying that I big-L Love Adam. xo My best guy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

